Craig Eisele on …..

January 10, 2013

Multiracial Parenting Advice: My Biracial Granddaughter Looks Like A White Girl!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mr. Craig @ 10:36 pm

KolorBlind Mag

Hi there, 

My son’s girlfriend is white and my son black. They have a mixed race daughter that looks really white and even has blond hair. 

When she was born I convinced my son to have a DNA test to find out if she was really his since she didn’t look anything like him. I was shocked to find out she is but I still have a slight issue with her looks. I can’t take her anywhere without people staring at us. One time someone asked if I was her nanny and I snapped back and said: ‘She’s my granddaughter’. 

Why do some mixed kids look so white?

Hi there grandma!

I’m glad you are honest with your feelings and concerns. Skin pigmentation in humans evolves to primarily regulate the amount of ultraviolet radiation penetrating the skin, controlling its biochemical effects. But not to bore you with any scientific/biological explanation, I’ll…

View original post 355 more words

1 Comment »

  1. Hi, there
    My son’s ex girlfriend is white my son is black and they have a biracial daughter who looks white, gray eyes and brown hair. Although there was no DNA test done, I see my son in her but what gets me are the stares from mainly older white people. You should be more wiser than that. I’ve also been called the nanny but with a quick reaction I told that person that I’m the grandmother. You can imagine the shock on that person’s face. I’ve heard all kinds of remarks. White people can adopt any baby and it’s ok. I have no problem with that. I think that’s a blessing for both parent and child. Some people need to wake up because the family makeups are changing.

    Like

    Comment by Mrs. P. Smith — March 7, 2016 @ 7:28 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

